New Volunteer Work

Volunteering for campaign

I almost never involve politics with my photography. It’s something I feel you should not make a habit out of.  Despite that fact, I do have my beliefs I hold very close to me and am very uncompromising which is the idea of liberty. Which has lead me to become politically active on a side, this time around though I am involving my photography volunteering my time with a US Senate campaign.

I realize many people in the US are fed up with the two parties and the whole political process, but there are choices and new opportunities. That is why I have volunteered for my time as a photographer with the campaign of Lily Tang Williams. Libertarian candidate for US Senate. She was born and raised under the flag of Communism in China but fled to the US and has been living here for over 20 years. She has developed a huge appreciation and respect for her adopted country and it’s freedoms and liberties that so many of us American’s take for granted.

Currently she is traveling to various regions speaking and trying to get her message out. Starting the end of April and beginning of May she will be traveling to my region of western Colorado. She will be in Grand Junction on May 2nd at 5:00 PM at the Mesa County Library,  at 443 N. 6th St., Grand Junction, CO

The following morning she will be at the Parachute Library at 11 AM. This event I personally have a hand in organizing. The address is 244 Grand Valley Way, Parachute, CO. There will be more events coming up at Craig and Glenwood Springs but times and dates have not been set yet.

I will be at both events with my camera and tripod so try to attend either or perhaps both and meet Lily Williams and I

Her website is at lily4liberty

my website can be found at PaulsColoradoPhotography

If you have time visit both to see what we are about and to view my art

 

This is truly an exciting time for me and my country

Author: paulscoloradophotography

Nature and landscape photographer from Denver metro, Colorado. I also do extensive urban and night time photography. I originally started photography as a means to document my climbs of Colorado's many high mountain peaks, then it evolved from there. The biggest thing about landscape photography is being in nature and capturing those short lived and sublime moments that occur. There is nothing quite like being at a mountain lake feeling that cold mountain air, looking up at those dramatic peaks and spires, or being up late at night looking up at the incredible amount of stars visible from the Earth, something that very few people are able to experience any more this is the true source of my inspiration. I have had several gallery showings including with the Denver Photo Art Gallery owned by renowned nature photographer John Fielder, and a two week exhibit during the Democratic National Convention. I currently have 2 books out in collaboration with other people, plus working on a 3rd one about Loveland Pass region, this last one is still an ongoing project. Plus I have been published from other sources including Smith Southwestern and am a regular contributor in stock with Shutterstock and Dreamstime. I have had large scale corporate sales and numerous individual sales of my photos. This includes numerous photos with the Plenary Group and photos in the home of a well known actor

Leave a Reply

